Department Of Environmental Affairs Mmabatho

Department Of Environmental Affairs Mmabatho

Department Of Environmental Affairs Mmabatho, Mmabatho  is the former capital of the North-West Province of South Africa. In the apartheid era, it was the capital of the former “Bantustan” of Bophuthatswana. Following the end of apartheid in 1994, Bophuthatswana was integrated into the newly established North-West Province and Mmabatho was proclaimed the provincial capital.

Contact Details

Postal Private Bag X2039, Mmabatho, 2735
Physical Agricentre Building, Cnr Dr James Moroka Drive & Stadium Road, Mmabatho
Tel 018 389 5719/5431/5688
Fax 018 392 4377


The mission of the North West Department of Rural, Environment and Agricultural Development is to work with partners to provide sustainable agricultural and rural development.
The Department’s strategic objectives are to review and develop legislative and policy instruments; develop and implement capacity building programmes; develop and implement service delivery programme plans; improve extension and advisory services; ensure implementation of legislative/policy instruments; conduct appropriate research and technology transfer; establish service delivery partnerships; ensure business management and leadership; and implement resource management policies.

Ufiling | ufiling register | ufiling login | ufiling labour | status check | payment | ufiling login problems | activate | download