Department Of Home Affairs Oudtshoorn

Department Of Home Affairs Oudtshoorn

Department Of Home Affairs Oudtshoorn, Oudtshoorn, the “ostrich capital of the world”, is a town in the Western Cape province of South Africa, located between the Swartberg mountains to the north and the Outeniqua Mountains to the south. Two ostrich-feather booms, during 1865-1870 and 1900-1914, truly established the settlement. With approximately 60,000 inhabitants, it is the largest town in the Little Karoo region.

Oudtshoorn Home Affairs Office

Location: Oudtshoorn, Eden, South Africa
Office Hours: Please contact this Home Affairs office for their office hours.
Owned / Funded by / Endorsed by:

(The Government of South Africa)

Facility Category: Home Affairs Offices
Contact Information:
Street Address: 73 Dassie Road, Bridgton, Oudtshoorn, 6625
Postal Address: Private Bag X1, Bridgton, Oudtshoorn, 6623
General Enquiries:
Telephone: 044 203 7700 / 7701
Fax: 044 203 7707
Contact Notes:
For more information, please contact the Department of Home Affairs national call centre.
Tel: 0800 601 190
This Home Affairs office uses the new biometric system. You don’t need to bring your own photographs unless you’re applying for a temporary ID, in which case you must bring along 2 recent colour photos and an affidavit from a police station.
Office manager: Mr Kurt Booysen
Scroll to Top