List Of Courses Offered At Durban University of Technology (DUT)

The Durban University of Technology (DUT) offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in various fields, including:

Faculty of Applied Sciences:

  • Biotechnology and Food Science
  • Chemistry
  • Textile Science and Apparel Technology
  • Consumer Sciences Food and Nutrition
  • Horticulture
  • Maritime Studies
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Statistics
  • Sport Studies

Faculty of Arts, Design & Architecture:

  • BBE Architecture
  • BAA Commercial Photography
  • BBE Construction Studies
  • BTech Fine Art
  • BTech Jewellery Design and Manufacture
  • BASc Textile Science
  • BBE Urban and Regional Planning
  • B.Des Visual Communication Design

Faculty of Business and Management Sciences:

  • BCom Accounting
  • BCom Business Management
  • BCom Economics
  • BCom Finance
  • BCom Human Resource Management
  • BCom Information Systems
  • BCom Marketing Management
  • BCom Supply Chain Management
  • BCom Tourism Management

Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment:

  • BEng Civil Engineering
  • BEng Electrical Engineering
  • BEng Electronic Engineering
  • BEng Mechanical Engineering
  • BTech Construction Management
  • BTech Quantity Surveying
  • BTech Urban and Regional Planning

Faculty of Health Sciences:

  • BTech Nursing Science
  • BTech Pharmacy
  • BTech Public Health

Faculty of Science and Technology:

  • BSc Applied Mathematics
  • BSc Applied Physics
  • BSc Biotechnology
  • BSc Chemistry
  • BSc Computer Science
  • BSc Information Systems
  • BSc Mathematics
  • BSc Physics
  • BSc Statistics
  • BSc Textile Science

In addition to these undergraduate courses, DUT also offers a variety of postgraduate programs, including Masters and Doctoral degrees.