List Of Courses Offered At Tshwane University of Technology ( TUT)

The Tshwane University of Technology (TUT) offers a wide range of courses at the certificate, diploma, undergraduate and postgraduate levels. These courses are offered across seven faculties:

Faculty of Engineering and the Built Environment

  • Architecture and Industrial Design
  • Building Sciences
  • Chemical, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Geomatics
  • Industrial Engineering
  • Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering

Faculty of Applied Sciences

  • Applied Sciences
  • Agriculture
  • Computing and Information Systems
  • Consumer Sciences
  • Human Sciences
  • Natural Sciences

Faculty of Humanities

  • Communication and Media
  • Creative Arts and Design
  • Language and Language Practice
  • Social Sciences

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences

  • Accounting
  • Auditing
  • Economics
  • Finance and Investment
  • Human Resource Management
  • Management
  • Marketing
  • Public Sector Finance

Faculty of Education

  • Curriculum Studies
  • Educational Development
  • Educational Leadership
  • Educational Management
  • Educational Psychology
  • Special Needs Education
  • Teaching

Faculty of Health Sciences

  • Clinical Sciences
  • Complementary and Alternative Medicine
  • Nursing
  • Public Health
  • Rehabilitation Sciences

Faculty of Law

  • General Law
  • Law Enforcement

Distance Education

TUT also offers a number of courses through its distance education program. These courses are ideal for students who are unable to attend traditional on-campus classes.

Online Courses

TUT also offers a number of online courses. These courses are ideal for students who want to study at their own pace and on their own time.