List Of Courses Offered At University of Fort Hare (UFH)

The University of Fort Hare (UFH) in South Africa offers a wide range of undergraduate and postgraduate courses across six faculties:


  • Bachelor of Education (BEd)
  • Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE)
  • Master of Education (MEd)
  • Doctor of Education (DEd)

Health Sciences

  • Bachelor of Nursing Science (BNS)
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (BPharm)
  • Bachelor of Medical Technology (BMedTech)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Clinical Management of HIV/AIDS
  • Master of Science in Nursing (MScN)
  • Master of Science in Pharmacy (MScPharm)


  • Bachelor of Laws (LLB)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Labour Law
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Company Law
  • Master of Laws (LLM)

Management & Commerce

  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
  • Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
  • Bachelor of Accounting (BAcc)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Accountancy
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Management
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • Master of Commerce (MCom)
  • Master of Accounting (MAcc)

Science & Agriculture

  • Bachelor of Science (BSc)
  • Bachelor of Agriculture (BAgric)
  • Bachelor of Agricultural Science (BAgSc)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Agricultural Sciences
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Environmental Sciences
  • Master of Science (MSc)
  • Master of Agriculture (MAgric)

Social Sciences & Humanities

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA)
  • Bachelor of Social Sciences (BSSc)
  • Bachelor of Development Studies (BDevStud)
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Development Studies
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Public Administration
  • Master of Arts (MA)
  • Master of Social Sciences (MSSc)
  • Master of Development Studies (MDevStud)