PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Bursary (Eastern Cape students)

PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) Bursary (Eastern Cape students)


PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) was formed in 1998 by a merger between Price Waterhouse and Coopers and Lybrand. In Africa, PwC are the largest professional services provider, with almost 400 partners and more than 9 000 across 34 countries.
PwC is a provider of assurance, tax and advisory services, with more than 180 000 employees across the global network in 158 countries.


Bursaries are open to students who are studying (or intend on studying) towards one of the following qualifications: BCom Accounting/ BCompt Accounting/ Bachelor of Accountancy/ Business Science degree which leads to Chartered Accountancy at a SAICA recognized university in South Africa.
The bursary programme will cover a portion of tuition expenses, prescribed books – the amount of cover will be determined by evidence that students cannot cover the cost of their studies. Students will however, be required to pick up the remainder of the study costs.
On completion of their studies, students must be prepared to work for PwC on a training contract.


Applicants must satisfy the following criteria before applying:

  • South African citizen,
  • Matric students:
    • Committed to studying Chartered Accountancy,
    • Minimum level 6 in English HL/ SL and Mathematics,
    • Minimum average of 70%
    • Intend on studying full-time at a SAICA recognised university.
  • University students:
    • Studying Chartered Accountancy qualification,
    • Studying full-time at a SAICA recognised university,
    • First year students: passing all subjects with a minimum average of 65%,
    • Second year students: passing all subjects with a minimum average of 60%,
    • Third & Fourth year students: passing all subjects with a minimum average of 55%.
  • Interpersonal skills:
    • Ability to work with others, as well as independently,
    • Strong leadership skills,
    • Able to take initiative.



Apply online at: and click the “search and apply online” tap on the right-hand side of the screen.


KwaZulu-Natal: 31 July annually
Western Cape: 12 August annually
Central: 31 August annually
North East: 30 September annually
Eastern Cape: 31 October annually
Gauteng: 31 December annually

Scroll to Top